Swiss Investment Fund
for Emerging Markets

Suche
Close this search box.

SIFEM KURZ ERKLÄRT– EIN NEUES VIDEO ERLÄUTERT DIE ROLLE UND DEN AUFTRAG VON SIFEM ANLÄSSLICH IHRES 10-JÄHRIGEN BESTEHENS

Der Swiss Investment Fund for Emerging Markets (SIFEM) ist die Schweizer Entwicklungsfinanzierungsgesellschaft. Sie befindet sich im Besitz des Bundes und ist ein fester Bestandteil der wirtschaftlichen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit der Schweiz.

SIFEM KURZ ERKLÄRT– EIN NEUES VIDEO ERLÄUTERT DIE ROLLE UND DEN AUFTRAG VON SIFEM ANLÄSSLICH IHRES 10-JÄHRIGEN BESTEHENS

Der Swiss Investment Fund for Emerging Markets (SIFEM) ist die Schweizer Entwicklungsfinanzierungsgesellschaft. Sie befindet sich im Besitz des Bundes und ist ein fester Bestandteil der wirtschaftlichen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit der Schweiz.


Während einige Menschen SIFEM und ihre Aktivitäten bereits kennen, sind viele mit der Rolle und dem Auftrag dieses öffentlichen Unternehmens noch nicht vertraut. Warum brauchen wir SIFEM? Wie funktioniert SIFEM? Wer sind SIFEMs Partner?  Antworten auf diese und weitere Fragen finden Sie in einem kurzen Video, das zu diesem Zweck produziert wurde. 

Die Veröffentlichung des Videos erfolgt nur wenige Wochen nachdem SIFEM ihr 10-jähriges Bestehen am 17. August verzeichnen durfte. Aufgrund der anhaltenden Coronavirus-Pandemie konnte dieses Jubiläum aber noch nicht gebührend gefeiert werden.

Jörg Frieden, SIFEM-Verwaltungsratspräsident, sagte: “Eine kritische Bewertung der vergangenen zehn Jahre des Bestehens von SIFEM wird nachgeholt werden. Vorab freue ich mich sagen zu dürfen, dass SIFEM in den ersten zehn Jahren ihres Bestehens viele Entwicklungs- und Finanzziele erreichen konnte. Die Arbeit ist aber noch lange nicht zu Ende und die Herausforderungen bleiben immens. Angesichts einer noch nie dagewesenen Krise, eines sehr unbeständigen globalen Umfelds und der Beschleunigung des Klimawandels brauchen wir SIFEM und andere Entwicklungsfinanzierungsgesellschaften mehr denn je.“


SIFEM kurz erklärt

Aktuelle News

SIFEM provides a USD 8m loan to Mutual Trust Bank (MTB) which serves Bangladesh’s micro, small and medium enterprises (MSMEs).

Aktuelle News

SIFEM provides a USD 8m loan to Mutual Trust Bank (MTB) which serves Bangladesh’s micro, small and medium enterprises (MSMEs).

Swiss Investment Fund
for Emerging Markets

Search
Close this search box.

SIFEM explained – a new video explains SIFEM’s role and mission on the occasion of its 10-year anniversary

 | Organisation

The Swiss Investment Fund for Emerging Markets (SIFEM) is the Swiss Development Finance Institution (DFI). It is owned by the Swiss Government and is an integral part of Switzerland’s economic development cooperation.

SIFEM explained – a new video explains SIFEM’s role and mission on the occasion of its 10-year anniversary

The Swiss Investment Fund for Emerging Markets (SIFEM) is the Swiss Development Finance Institution (DFI). It is owned by the Swiss Government and is an integral part of Switzerland’s economic development cooperation.

While some people already know about SIFEM and its activities, many are not yet familiar with the role and mission of this public company. Why do we need SIFEM? How does it operate? Who are its partners? A short video has been produced to provide answers to these and other questions.

The publication of this video comes only weeks after SIFEM marked its 10-year anniversary on 17 August. However, due to the ongoing Coronavirus pandemic, SIFEM has not yet been able to celebrate this anniversary properly.

Jörg Frieden, SIFEM Chairman, said that “a critical assessment of the past ten years of SIFEM’s existence is yet to take place. For now, I am pleased to say that SIFEM has been able to achieve many developmental and financial targets during its first decade. However, the job is far from over and the challenges remain immense. In the face of an unprecedented crisis, a very volatile global context, and the acceleration of climate change, we need SIFEM and other Development Finance Institutions more than ever.”

Link

Latest News

Geoff Burns reached the maximum term, Margarita Aleksieva joins the Board

Latest News

Geoff Burns reached the maximum term, Margarita Aleksieva joins the Board